District overview
Brighton #1 School District
Funding structure, how it compares to peers, and where major projects stand.
How is the district governed and funded?
The elected three-member school board governs the district, funded through state aid and local property taxes. Its policy requires at least one meeting each month, with dates set by the board.
2026–27 proposed levy
The October 20 annual meeting agenda lists a $1,417,334 levy proposal, including Fund 10 and Fund 41. The final vote is not established.
Math curriculum
April minutes record approval of the iReady math proposal for grades K–5; the price and implementation are not stated.
Student lunch
July minutes record approval of a $3.75 student lunch price for 2026–27.
The final levy and current actual spending per pupil were not located.
Where the district stands
October 20 annual meeting agenda proposal; final action not established.
Major projects
Gym HVAC project
Approved; completion unverifiedThe board approved a gym HVAC proposal in March, then approved an installation curb in July. August minutes report an HVAC installation update without establishing completion or project cost.
- The board approved an HVAC proposal.
- The board approved an installation curb.
Funding
Not established by the collected minutes; total project cost not stated.
Recent news
View the news feed →Resources
Practical guides to school phone policies, district budgets, and administrator hiring.
Explore resources →Chronological review of official Google Docs text exports, scanned minutes using OCR, policy pages and school-year publications. Agenda-only items are proposals.
Get alerts for Brighton #1 School District
We read every agenda, packet, recording, and set of minutes, and write up the decisions that affect families — each one linked to the document it came from.
Copy the RSS link into your feed reader to get new published alerts.