District overview
Danville Independent Schools
Funding structure, how it compares to peers, and where major projects stand.

How does the Board direct district spending?
Danville Independent is governed by five elected Board of Education members. The public KSBA action records show recurring votes on financial statements and invoice payments. The September 21, 2026 record says the Board approved a working budget labeled FY26; the record does not resolve whether that fiscal label is current, carried forward or erroneous.
The governing body is named
The district identifies Esther Rugerio as chair, Jennifer Pusateri as vice chair, and Glenn Ball, Steve Becker, and Leigh Ranson as members.
Spending appears through recurring approvals
Across the reviewed action records, the Board approved finance reports and payment of invoices; those records establish the approvals but do not expose the underlying amounts in the collected HTML.
The September record approves a budget with an ambiguous fiscal label
On September 21, 2026, the Board action record says it approved the “FY26 working budget” as presented. The collected record does not reconcile that label with the meeting date.
Current districtwide rules address phones and AI
Phone policy prohibits use in academic spaces and hallways during the school day and limits social-media access to teacher-authorized instruction. Electronic-media policy requires safety, privacy and ethics procedures for AI and generative AI.
The collected KSBA records preserve agenda and action content but not the attached budget documents or separately posted approved minutes. The page therefore does not infer dollar amounts, final project costs, or vote totals that the record does not state.
Where the district stands
Major projects
Danville High School Phase 3 closeout
September consent approval recorded; October follow-up items remain proposalsThe September 21 action record says the Board approved Danville High School Phase 3 closeout documents in Order 13933 as part of consent. The later October 19 agenda lists additional Phase 3 closeout documents and related athletic-field-house design, geotechnical-work and site-survey items, but supplies no outcome. The record does not establish physical completion, total cost or funding source.
- Order 13933 approved consent items including Danville High School Phase 3 closeout documents.
- Later agenda lists Phase 3 closeout documents and athletic-field-house related items; no outcome recorded.
Funding
Not stated in the collected official agenda/action record.
Recent news
All 19 collected official originals were restored and hash-verified. The 16 complete KSBA meeting action/agenda records and all three full current policy originals were substantively reviewed. The October 19 record is a future agenda, not an outcome.
Get alerts for Danville Independent Schools
We read every agenda, packet, recording, and set of minutes, and write up the decisions that affect families — each one linked to the document it came from.
View alerts for this district