District overview
Olean City School District
What Olean board records show from September 2025 through June 2026.
What is shaping the district?
Olean is planning phased work at all four schools through 2029 while its 2026-27 budget grows 1.63% with no increase in the total property-tax levy.
1,929 students
Federal finance data report 1,929 students in 2023-24.
$25,189 per student
Federal data report current spending per student for 2023-24.
$58.92 million budget
The official 2026-27 notice shows a 1.63% increase and an unchanged $14.03 million tax levy.
Project records describe phases and timing, but the collected minutes do not provide one complete all-phase construction cost.
Where the district stands
2023-24 federal finance data.
Federal 2023-24 current-spending measure.
Major projects
2025 capital improvement program
Design and early work underwayThree phases cover Washington West, Olean High, Olean Intermediate-Middle, and East View, with construction and closeout extending into 2029.
- Construction manager approved
- Three-phase schedule presented
- Phase 1 and summer security-film work reported
Funding
Capital-project funding; complete all-phase cost was not stated in the collected minutes.
Washington West playground
Completion contract approvedThe board approved Landscape Structures to finish the Washington West Elementary playground.
- Summer playground work reported
- Completion contract approved
Funding
District capital or facility funds; contract amount was not stated in the minutes.
All 17 collected official records were reviewed from oldest to newest. Sixteen scanned documents were rendered page by page and OCRed; the born-digital minutes and budget notice were text-extracted, and layout-heavy pages were visually checked.
Get alerts for Olean City School District
We read every agenda, packet, and set of minutes, and write up the decisions that affect families — each one linked to the document it came from.
View alerts for this district