ourschoolboard.org Find my school

District overview

Raceland-Worthington Independent Schools

How the Board’s recent decisions shape the 2026-27 school year.

What is the Board deciding for the new school year?

The five-member Board has approved the tentative budget, school activity budgets, salary schedules, and course-related agreements for 2026-27.

Raceland-Worthington’s Board of Education oversees Campbell Elementary School, Raceland-Worthington Middle School, and Raceland-Worthington High School. In the reviewed minutes, the Board adopted a tentative district budget, approved activity budgets for all three schools, and took several early-year academic and policy actions.

Budget actions are approved, but dollar amounts are not posted

The May 21 minutes approve the FY2026-27 tentative budget and salary schedules, while the April 27 minutes approve activity budgets for the elementary, middle, and high schools. The posted minutes do not provide the budget amounts or the line-item changes.

Board membership changed

Bradley Fairchild resigned effective March 23. The Board appointed Michael Snoddy to fill the vacancy on April 27.

Special-education policy update was adopted

On August 3, the Board adopted the 2026 KSBA/special-education policy update. The minutes do not reproduce the new policy language.

These minutes establish the actions taken, but not the detailed budget, salary, course, or policy documents needed to explain the full effect on students and families.

Where the district stands

Schools with FY2027 activity budgets approvedverified
3 schools

The minutes name Campbell Elementary, Raceland-Worthington Middle, and Raceland-Worthington High.

Per-student spendingcontext
Not reported in reviewed minutes data gap

The one-year minutes record budget approvals but not a comparable per-student spending amount.

Major projects

2026-27 course offerings and weighted-course designations

Board-approved; course details not posted in the minutes

The Board approved new course offerings and weighted-course designations for the 2026-27 school year on July 27. The meeting minutes do not name the courses or describe the designations.

Next: Later Board records or district course materials that identify the approved offerings and designations.
  1. Board approves new course offerings and weighted-course designations for 2026-27

Funding

Not stated in the meeting minutes

No separate cost or funding source is identified for this action.

Based on 13 official Raceland-Worthington Board of Education minutes published through the KSBA public portal.

Get alerts for Raceland-Worthington Independent Schools

We read every agenda, packet, and set of minutes, and write up the decisions that affect families — each one linked to the document it came from.

View alerts for this district